Ingrid Mason

Apr 272016

CHASSThe Council for the Humanities, Arts, and Social Science (CHASS) is inviting nominations for four categories of the 2016 CHASS Australia Prizes. The Australia Prizes honour distinguished achievements by Australians working, studying, or training in the humanities, arts, and social sciences (HASS).

Two categories may be of special interest to digital humanities researchers:

  • Distinctive Work (cash prize of $3,500 sponsored by Routledge)
  • Future Leader (cash prize of $2,000 sponsored by Future Leaders)

Deadline for nominations: 5pm AEDT on 30 June 2016.

More details are available on the website:

Contact Divya Das, Executive Officer (CHASS) for advice on submitting applications.

Note: there is no nomination fee for any category.

CHASS 2016 Australia Prizes

CHASS 2016 Distinctive Work Prize